Killowen Distillery

Craft Irish Single Pot Still Distillery based in the Mourne Mountains, Northern Ireland.

0

Your Cart

Killowen Distillery welcomes you all to a tour of our traditional small batch distillery, where the entire production process is explained for gin, poitín and pot still Irish whiskey.

The distillery tour will not only give you an introduction into Irish whiskey making but also into the culture and location of this beautiful part of the Mournes.

The townland of Kilfeaghan in Killowen is renowned for its Nature, history & Lore, these characteristics are epitomised in the Killowen Distillery tour.


Tours run Saturday at 1pm.

  • Learn about some local native botanical crops, their influence on Irish Whiskey and erroneous Irish Whiskey Legislation
  • Learn about whiskey / gin distillation
  • Enjoy samples of new make whiskeys & gins

Includes 7 x 25ml servings of Killowen Spirits

Tour Dates 2023

Saturday 28th January 2023 – Fully Booked
Saturday 18th February 2023 – Availability
Saturday 18th March 2023 – Fully Booked (Private Event)
Saturday 29th April 2023 – Limited Availability
Saturday 27th May 2023 – Fully Booked (Private Event)
Saturday 24th June 2023 – Availability
Saturday 29th July 2023 – Fully Booked (Private Event)
Saturday 26th August 2023 – Availability
Saturday 30th September 2023 – Availability
Saturday 28th October 2023 – Availability